The Adventures of IMcS: Monday Edition

Yesterday we had a crazy adventure. You will love this. I took both girls and the dogs to the dog park. Two leashes, two girls, two dogs, two poop bags, too crazy. When we did the big loop and got back to the car, no keys. Seriously? Mr. Incredible has his period or something and has been in a rancid mood since yesterday so we were FREAKED to call him and say we lost the keys to HIS car. So G stayed at the bottom with the leashes and asked people if they found keys and N, the dogs and I took another (huge!) loop to look for the keys asking everyone we came in contact with if they found them. I even took the top off the community poop can to see if I had dropped them in there. Desperate times call for desperate measures. We ask a few people to no avail. I’m getting nervous. Then we run into a guy who had a dog that looked almost exactly like our pit puppy, Willie, but with brown spots. A little more pit in him. The owner was deaf and I had to mime ask him if he found car keys. He did! I gave that awesome guy a huge hug! Our day was saved by the deaf guy! So we were elated that we had the keys, the dogs and beat the rain. We were on a time crunch too because we had sixth grade orientation at the middle school at 6:30. Once we got home, Mr. Incredible noticed that we were missing Willie’s tags. We keep his dog park, city and rabies tags on a clip on the leash. When G had been standing at the bottom waiting with the leashes, she must have been playing with the karabiner that was holding them and they dropped. So back I go to the dang dog park in search of the impossible. After about 5 minutes I find them in the dirt next to the check in station. Whew. Another catastrophe averted. I get home in time to leave for the middle school in my sweats (luckily the pants were Lulu Lemon and the Under Armor sweatshirt is pretty cute) and stinky body after my 8000 step dog walk. Great first impression to the associate principal? Most likely not.

About irishmcsweeney

I'm always up for a craft night or gabbing about The Muppets. I'm a working mother of two amazing girls, so making time is my biggest challenge. And did I mention my advanced talent in sarcasm?
This entry was posted in Dogs, Funny, kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

